Loss

If anyone has ever heard the old cliche “you look/act like somebody killed your best friend”? I feel that way right now, because we did, my husband and I put our best friend down a week ago tomorrow. He had suffered in pain and agony way too long. But now, he’s chasing cats, playing with toys and just being a puppy in heaven. This past almost ten years of my life has been an interesting decade. It was my first time owning a dog, and my first time watching one die. Why is it so hard to lose a pet? I can’t quit thinking about him and crying. Even all his quirks and idiosyncrasies and agitations aren’t enough to make this any easier on us.
Poor hubby had to take a day off work to do this.

Leave a Reply

