Frustrated….😫😫

OK,i know, I know, I’m not very consistent on this, but hoping, over time, I can be. However, inconsistent or not, life’s frustrations have taken the best of me, and unfortunately, I’m letting the devil have his way. Why do I say that you ask? OK, here goes…… Over eight years ago, I was in an auto accident which caused neck and back issues that make it debilitating to do a whole lot without being in excruciating pain and suffering afterwards. I’ve been a stay at home mom since, and as much as I’m really trying to just leave these frustrations and issues in God’s hands and just keep my position as a sahm/sahw, where he wants me, and let him work his magic in our lives, I’m seeing the need for a second income, before we sink in the deep depths of debt and losing everything. What I’d prefer to have is a flexible, work from home position doing either writing, reading or transcription.

I’m asking for prayer, guidance and wisdom for our situation. On top of everything else, I’m feeling pretty beat up as a mother. I’m a proud momma to four beautiful, healthy kids, two of which are new adults, 19 &18, and moved out on their own, two of them, are 12 1/2 &11, my son, the 12 1/2yr old, only boy, doing everything to make me think I’ve completely bombed my parenting job, along with the elder two, who only want something to do with me, when it’s convenient for them. Please, please tell me that this phase will soon pass and things will get better?!

OK, enough of my rant, have a great rest of your day/weekend folks.

Leave a Reply

