Present over perfect

Good evening folks, I know, I really really need to be more consistent on here, if I wanna have any kind of success. I had an email in my inbox today, that touched briefly on the Bible study I just started at my church Weds night. As my title tonight states, present over perfect, it’s learning to be who you are in the midst of everyday life. I haven’t jumped back into my daily assignment yet, but I will post here as soon as I do.

See, I have an issue with becoming who God created me to be, outside of doing, reading, wanting to much. That mentality of”as soon as I have_______, I’ll be happy,” or,”as soon as my weight gets to_____, I’ll feel better,” God didn’t create us to have that mentality, and even though that mentality is predominant to us females, guys have it also, you just don’t hear about it as often. 

Speaking of weight, I’ve been battling mine a bit lately, trying to get it down to a lower number. I’m not going to share my weight, however, I will say that, it’s the highest I’ve ever been in my life. My mother in law went, starting the 15th, Monday, on a 2 week trip to care for someone else and while she’s gone, I’ve been dog sitting. He is a 14yr old Chi-Raq, Chihuahua/Yorkie, and for 14, he’s still pretty rambunctious and energetic.

Here is Pilgrim. I’ve been taking advantage of having him, to hopefully get myself off my butt more and at least walking more, if nothing else. 

I’m going to end here for now, with I look forward to sharing more with you. Have a great night, tomorrow will be a busy day for my crew, two soccer games in the morning, grocery shopping afterwards, and then picking up my hubby from work sometime tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

