Recap

Ok, so been pretty busy this week. Between kids, hubby, cleaning, and being in the hospital with my mom most of the week, she’s recovering from having open heart surgery. Thankfully, she’s hasn’t even thought twice about smoking, yay. She didn’t have open heart surgery due to smoking, it was too repair an artery that couldn’t be done via tavr procedure.

So, she’s been doing pretty good, tubes and wires out except the heart monitor, not up to eating except applesauce. She’s starting to relearn how to move differently, breathe, etc with her cute heart pillow.

Once she was moved from ICU to an upper heart floor,I was sitting on the couch, crocheting, finishing up crocheting a prayer shawl for a friend who’s due to deliver her baby boy any day. The nurse walked in, asking if I was crocheting and so I told her yes, we then got to talking about knitting and crocheting and I told her that I would be willing to teach and learn alongside her how to knit and crochet. So, we’ll see how schedules allow that and will keep everybody posted how Mom is doing. If anybody has got advice, suggestions or even stories on surgery and recovery, I’m open.

I’m off to continue my knitting project and then jumping on Star wars game for an op, then hubby will be home. Have a great rest of your weekend folks, I’ll be back later.

Leave a Reply

